Don’t Miss The Cohoes Falls In Upstate New York


Cohoes Falls at Cohoes, NYI have to admire Cohoes mayor, John T. McDonald, III, for standing up and daring to champion the Cohoes Falls. I grew up in this town. The author’s remarks are true!

I can only imagine the resistance he received in this small town from the “it’s never worked before” crowd. Prime waterfront real estate had remained a diamond in the rough for centuries, until this visionary wouldn’t let it rest.

I am delighted to show my children and grandchild­ren the Cohoes Falls in all her glory, and the credit goes to John T. McDonald, III.

Do you have a diamond in the rough story? Please share; I never grow tired of tales like these.
Read the Article at HuffingtonPost

One thought on “Don’t Miss The Cohoes Falls In Upstate New York

  1. Also being from upstate NY, I had to comment!
    My hometown of Niskayuna is only about 20-30 minutes from Cohoes, but I have to say I don’t remember ever hearing about the Falls. I mentioned it to my mother and she says we did see them when I was a kid. Exciting to see a mention on HuffPo!

Your thoughts?

